top of page
  • Maura Rogers

THE REFLECTIVE PROCESS

At first, approaching the reflective process was a challenge for me as a student teacher. I struggled to make sense of my professional practice experiences and the way I acted in context. But I didn't give up, and I found the taking up membership approach to be the key to my journey. The theme for my unit of learning was Belonging, and it was a sensitive topic. But I was determined to create a comfortable and safe learning environment for my students. I exposed my passion for the theme and became a co-learner with my students. I gave them the confidence and learning tools they needed to independently answer their own questions and solve their own problems, creating a "community of practice". The art pieces I created represent my sense of belonging from my childhood, and each image was carefully crafted using different mediums, methods, and textures. By applying co-learning artistic practices, my students' work was successful and the journey was unforgettable. This experience made me realize that establishing a sincere rapport with my pupils and comprehending their particular requirements is crucial. And I value the co-learning teaching style, which made the whole experience enjoyable and unforgettable.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page