top of page
  • Maura Rogers

KEEPING THE BALANCE

As a student teacher on placement and a proud parent of two young boys, I am passionate about the opportunities that teaching offers to make a positive impact on the lives of my students. Despite the challenges that come with balancing my teaching career and family life, I have found that the rewards of both are worth the effort. As a student teacher, I am grateful for the opportunities to learn and grow in a supportive environment. Every day is a chance to make a positive impact on the lives of my students, and I love seeing the progress they make under my guidance. It's a fast-paced, exciting environment, and I relish the challenges that come with it. At the same time, being a parent of young children keeps me grounded and reminds me of the importance of balancing my work and family responsibilities. My boys, Jack and Daniel, inspire me to be a better teacher and to create a positive, welcoming classroom environment for all of my students. As a student teacher, I am also keenly aware of the impact that my work can have on my students' lives. I strive to create a safe and supportive learning environment that fosters their academic and personal growth. It's an incredibly rewarding experience to see my students thrive and succeed, and I am grateful for the opportunity to be a part of their journey. Overall, being a student teacher and a parent is a challenging but fulfilling experience. It requires dedication, hard work, and a willingness to be flexible and adapt to the ever-changing demands of both roles. However, I wouldn't have it any other way - I love teaching, and I am proud to be a student teacher making a positive impact in the lives of my students.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page